Chamber music concert - Appalachian Spring

By Delaware County Symphony (other events)

Sunday, April 10 2016 3:00 PM 5:00 PM EDT

This program explores the world of music surrounding the composition of Aaron Copland's original version of Appalachian Spring for 13 Instruments.  DCS Artist in Residence, Jennifer Nicole Campbell, will perform piano music by Gershwin, Debussy, and Rorem, interwoven with audio and video recordings of Aaron Copland himself, to form a rich tapestry that connects and illuminates all works. The concert will conclude with a complete performance of the original 13 Instrument Suite from Appalachian Spring.  

Mailing Address

PO Box 421 Newtown Square PA 19073